$200,000 Skyesports Championship 2024 Counter-Strike 2: Unveiled Global Teams and LAN in India

Skyesports has announced The Skyesports Championship 2024, which will feature a Counter-Strike 2 esports tournament with an impressive prize pool of $200,000. Teams from around the world will gather in India to compete for the prestigious title.

16 X9 PR2 1
Skyesports Championship 2024 | © Skyesports

The main event, scheduled from July 23 to 28, will have eight teams, with five directly invited and two securing their slots through the Europe and India Qualifiers, respectively. The final slot is reserved for the champions of the previous Skyesports Counter-Strike 2 tournament, the Skyesports Masters 2024.

Skyesports Championship 2024 teams are as follows:

  • Aurora Gaming: Serbia (Skyesports Masters 2024 Champions)
  • Mongolz: Mongolia
  • BetBoom: Russia
  • Eternal Fire: Turkey
  • Furia Esports: Brazil
  • TBD (5th invited team will be announced at a later date)
  • EU Qualifier Champion: TBD
  • India Qualifier Champion: TBD

Details for the India and Europe Qualifiers will be announced soon.

16 X9 PR1
Skyesports Championship 2024 Invited Teams | © Skyesports

The Skyesports Championship 2024 is a multi-game esports IP. In addition to the Counter-Strike 2 tournament, the IP will feature several other gaming titles to cater to different gaming communities. These will be announced at a later date.

Commenting on the Skyesports Championship 2024 Counter-Strike 2, Shiva Nandy, Founder and CEO of Skyesports, said: "The Skyesports Championship has been our premium IP which was founded in 2018 as a regional esports tournament in Chennai. Now, after five continuous editions, the tournament is back for its sixth year and is bigger than ever featuring the top teams from around the world in the Counter-Strike 2 esports tournament. Due to unfortunate circumstances, we couldn’t host the Skyesports Masters as a LAN in India. This time, however, we are thrilled to bring some of the world’s most distinguished Counter-Strike 2 teams to the Skyesports Championship 2024 Main Event."

Biswarup Sharma
Biswarup Sharma